Room of the week: Space

moodboard-19-small

After an insanely busy week, I’m dreaming of escapes to quiet places… an old villa somewhere in Italy, France or Spain sounds lovely right about now…

While I couldn’t live a day-to-day existence in something this sparse, I think the magic of an empty room is that your mind has space to breathe and wander and dream up fill itself up. I love this room as a workspace. It seems so meditative with the soft light filtering in and a plethora of floor pillows which I’d surely use to stretch out on the floor in the sunshine. And the rug!! My god, it’s glorious!

Enjoy my peace!

Leave a Reply

